final thoughts – 134/366

What was the last thing I thought about today?

In a concession I have made to fully participate in this prompt based daily writing I am referring to the last 24 hours.

Last night my head was full of a certain contentment. I was at a transition dinner for a board I sit on. I am a hold over, but we celebrated the ones who are rolling off and the ones who are rolling on.

Out of all my board experiences, this one has been wonderful. A president who set up a shared mission and allowed us to go our own way.

I have been on boards where there is such intense micromanagement that it becomes gross displeasure to serve on. Lessons learned there.

But last night, as I was laying in bed, pressing on so points that I had read were good at inducing sleep and thinking about how wonderful it has been to work with these women on helping create a better community.

Leave a Reply

