Without knowing why – 216/366

Who do I look up to?

Admiration by William-Adolphe Bouguereau, 1897

Everyone to some degree.

I have realized, in my impending (present?) dotage, that life is fucking hard and kudos to those of us that try.

As Eleanor says in the quote below, I think that those people who make me stop and admire them without a true cause are those that I probably admire most.  The lucky thing is that 99.9999% of the people I have met do that to me. They present their je’ ne se quoi to the world and I see it and I am struck.

 

“The only things one can admire at length are those one admires without knowing why.”
~ Eleanor Roosevelt

Leave a Reply

