Why I would sell the whole world – 316/366 (catch up)

What is bothering me?

My mother – she sent me on an expensive and wild goose chase in a feeble attempt to get me to go to graduate – over $300 dollars later and a bunch of lecturing me for being upset at people who were also part of the mess – I find it very hard to talk to her – again.

::sigh::

“Why I would sell the whole world for a single kopek, just so that nobody would bother me. Should the world go to hell, or should I go without my tea now? I’ll say let the world go to hell so long as I can have my tea whenever I want it.”
~ Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Notes from Underground

Leave a Reply

