you laugh at what you can – 242/366 (catch up)

The last doctor appointment I made was because….

my favorite old-timey doctor

For me personally? It was with my oncologist because I had cancer and I was being followed every 4 months and at my next appointment in December it is going to be every six month for a total of 5 years…  or was it with my eye doctor for the extra dry eyes I have?

For my Squink, it was to get his last HPV vaccination… because I am hell pressed to make sure he does not get the same kind of shit I had.

“You know what the doctor said to me to cheer me up?” Fat said. “There are worse diseases than cancer.”
“Did he show you slides?”
We both laughed. When you are nearly crazy with grief, you laugh at what you can.”
~ Philip K. Dick

A duo of songs that are an homage to my quirky music taste.

Leave a Reply

