It is difficult to be generous-minded – 339/366 (catch up)

Am I holding a grudge?

The Reconciliation of the Montagues and the Capulets over the Dead Bodies of Romeo and Juliet by Frederic Leighton
The Reconciliation of the Montague’s and the Capulet’s over the Dead Bodies of Romeo and Juliet by Frederic Leighton

Yes, I suppose I am.

I have to say, though, that I am looking for a way to get past things. My concern, however, lies in protecting me as best I can. My mother can be a cruel one when she embarks on one of her judgmental tirades. And considering that the one that is at the heart of this happened at the very crux of my cancer diagnosis, I am in a mode to protect myself to the very best of my abilities.

“It is difficult to be generous-minded to those we have greatly harmed.”
~ P.D. James, The Children of Men

Leave a Reply

