I lack some particular perversion – 335/366

What do I wish my job was?

Princess – I want to be princess – it has all the glamour of being queen with far less responsibility.

😉

On a more serious note, I want something that allows for overseas travel with a first world salary!  I would do anything to meet that… except the foreign service,  I still have too many hang ups from the ones I met when I was young… they say its changed, but I am HIGHLY skeptical!  It would be nice if it was in public health, but that might be a great opportunity to talk about under appreciated jobs.

On to another thing, I started watching this show called Merlí.  Filmed in Spain with Catalan (not Spanish) is another treat.  While the show is a bit predictable I do love anything that tries to get kids to look a philosophy a bit more deeply. I am particularly fond of how certain philosophical themes are covered.  It also has a great soundtrack… this is one from the second season (which I guess I have to wait to watch, until it come on to Netflix, because of differences in video formats).

 

“Apparently I lack some particular perversion which today’s employer is seeking. ”
~ John Kennedy Toole, A Confederacy of Dunces

Leave a Reply

