false standards of measurement – 318/366 (catch up)

What impression did I make on others today?

I just have no clue… while I may worry about what others think of me, I don’t operate my life with that in mind. At the end of the day, all the people whom I want to think well of me,  will end up think of me what they will!

 

“It is impossible to escape the impression that people commonly use false standards of measurement — that they seek power, success and wealth for themselves and admire them in others, and that they underestimate what is of true value in life.”
~ Sigmund Freud, Civilization and Its Discontents

 

Leave a Reply

