the miserable plant in the lone flowerpot – 294/366 (catch up)

How many emails did I have today?

Have? I save many, mostly for boards I sit on and may need for reference. So, with that knowledge (and that  I have had my account for ever and a day. I got it back when people had to get an invite.  So, I have 66,322 emails in my account!

“We may know that the work we continue to put off doing will be bad. Worse, however, is the work we never do. A work that’s finished is at least finished. It may be poor, but it exists, like the miserable plant in the lone flowerpot of my neighbour who’s crippled. That plant is her happiness, and sometimes it’s even mine. What I write, bad as it is, may provide some hurt or sad soul a few moments of distraction from something worse. That’s enough for me, or it isn’t enough, but it serves some purpose, and so it is with all of life.”
~ Fernando Pessoa, The Book of Disquiet

Leave a Reply

