an ugly masterpiece that lives off the beauty of sound – 289/366 (catch up)

My fovorite sound is______

Rain, the sound of rain, in all its glorious forms… the gentle lady rain, t he furious downpour, the taps on a tin roof, the pelts of hail as it hits the warm cement… that sound will energize me, revive my soul, compel my body to run out there and get wet, to feel the water hit my body and slide down my face,  arms, and skin.  I don’t think it is because I am in the desert.

 

“My body is an ugly masterpiece that lives off the beauty of sound.”
~ Chad Sugg

“The only noise now was the rain, pattering softly with the magnificent indifference of nature for the tangled passions of humans.”
~ Sherwood Smith

 

Leave a Reply

