await another voice – 286/366 (catch up)

In one year from today, what one word do I hope will best describe my life?

Peaceful, in one year I will be working on three years of remission (going into year four).  Cancer is a huge disruptor, a god of Dionysian like chaos.  The kind that is like when you are at a party and it stops being fun. It makes life less fun.

…sigh…

I think about the diagnosis a lot. It does not creep in to everyday, but it is certainly a theme that is a part of my life now. I will find myself mulling it over in my head as I wash my hands or  I will come across some article about the case for mythology in european children’s literature (yes, that is an article I recently read).

I want to get away from this. I will get away from this.

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language  And next year’s words await another voice.”
~ T.S. Eliot

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

