shame can’t survive + snapchat – 272/366 (catch up)

Did I do more talking or listening today?

I want to say I listened, but there is a part of me that wants to beat me up and say that I listen for shit. So, maybe I should really say neither.

Also, I am going to put this out there. I love snapchat, and I love snapchat filters… but not everyone uses it and I think the pictures are funny. So, I started this tumblr account to chronicle my snapchat selfies; http://mysnapchatselfies.tumblr.com/

As of today, they are all my record of saved pictures. I will try to do at least one  picture a day.

Also, the quote today threw me. Cancer is a fucker and the amount of shame I sometimes feel is HUGE… that is so fucked up.

 

“If we can share our story with someone who responds with empathy and understanding, shame can’t survive.”
~ Brené Brown

I think I posted this before… but it’s worth a second look.

 

Leave a Reply

