a drunk librarian who won’t shut up – 236/366

What new TV show do I refuse to watch?

I have not turned on our TV set on in over 4 years… wait,  I did a couple of times but that was to play on the Wii and PlayStation with my son.

I do watch Netflix and Amazon Prime. That is television, right? I can say that since my surgery I have tended to avoid violence. If I do I watch it, it can  only be for one or two episodes. I don’t feel good after seeing something horrible. The shows with something horrible that I limit are: Vikings, Supernatural, Grimm, Criminal Minds… you get the picture.

 

“If television’s a babysitter, the Internet is a drunk librarian who won’t shut up.”
~ Dorothy Gambrell

Leave a Reply

