Impact – 152/366

What rule has the most impact on your day?

day?

Let me just say that this is so much more complicated than what I might claim as being  my rules for life.

I think the one rule I have for myself, the one to try to always kiss my son in the morning is the one that has the most impact on my day.

Usually he is asleep, I do it before I wake  him up for whatever lies ahead, I smooth his hair off his forehead and place a gentle kiss on there.

I feels like a mediation most of the time.

It is a reminder of something greater than myself, a part of the future that is born from the past.

A moment of joy.

A reminder to be gentle.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

