secret hopes – 151/366

Share a secret thought.

 

The good:

I love my son with a power that is as inexplicable as it is fierce. It drives me. It motivates me. It humbles me.

Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr. Youth fades, love droops, the leaves of friendship fall, A mother's secret hope outlives them all

The bad:

I do not want to feel ashamed of having had cancer, but I do.

The ugly:

I tend to believe, and I fight it furiously, all the bad things that people tell me about myself.

 

Leave a Reply

