Stupid questions can lead to identity theft – 146/366

So the prompt is: “List the credit cards in you wallet?”

These are not them

So, WTF…

Why would I do this?

There are a lot of things to protect yourself from, identity theft being one.

I don’t use my son’s real name on-line. I ask (to often poor results) that others do the same.

The reasoning for that is multi faceted, the biggest reason is that it is his life and while I may want to share and often do. I want to give  him ownership of his life and protect him from internet thieves.

So, why would anyone list their credit cards on a public space? Perhaps those prompts are more about a personal journal than this… but I highly doubt it.

 

Leave a Reply

