roots and wings – 139/366

What is my most prized possession?

Everything is so fleeting that possessions have come to be a strange little habit of mine….

and then I found this image:

That spoke volumes to me. I have felt so “wing-less” since I was diagnosed and my “roots” were thrown into a great upheaval.

This, what I mention in the previous sentence, was not a state I was accustomed to by any means. now, things are starting to settle, though as with all things that settle… dust still exists.

 

Leave a Reply

