matters and mercy – 136/366

What matters today?

 

 Goethe – I have always had a soft spot for him… mainly because his name has a certain panache as it rolls off the tongue.

Goethe

What matters today?

I was asked, today, to list five years that had some significance. One had to be the year I was born, the other had to be significant to the organization at the center of the meeting I was at.

Aside from my birthdate, the others were all related To my family and health;

  • The year my family moved to the USA.
  • The year I got married.
  • The year my child was born (which shared the year with the significant organization event).
  • The year I was declared to be in remission.

So today, that is what matters.

 

 

Leave a Reply

