“I told you so?” – 133/366

What is the most important thing I was told today…

Normally I would use the last 24 hours on days when I post early in the morning, but nothing stands out.

I am doing well, though I am emotionally frustrated.  Thankfully, I have enough of an awareness to keep working on that.

Perhaps the thing I was told today that I find interesting enough to mention is this:

Try this: Take a 1-inch x 1-inch square of paper and make a list of people whose opinions matter to you – those people who love you, not in spite of, but because of your vulnerabilities and imperfections. Brown says, “If you need more paper, you need to edit”.

I heard this on a book on tape but found this description, here.

I am working on mine, but I am having trouble deciding if the people who are coming to mind are truly eligible to be there.

Leave a Reply

