time after time – 124/366

What made me lose track of time today in the last 24 hours?

I have been cooking more often lately. As a busy wife and mom I find I am often super exhausted at the end of the day and as such the tendency to go out and eat has become more the norm than the exception.  It sucks, I am not proud.

The good news is that there are things to help beat this lethargy. I was gifted with free boxes from to meal prep delivery companies; Blue Apron and Plated.

There have really been no complaints about the food, it has been tasty.

From Plated we have made:

  • Beef Moussaka with Greek Yogurt Sauce

  • Turkey Burgers with Spinach, Scallions, and Carrot “Fries”
  • And on the menu for tonight will be: Sesame Chicken with Roasted Broccolini and Brown Rice

From Blue Apron we have made:

  • Crispy Cod & Yuzu-Shoyu Soba with Cabbage & Togarashi
  • Grains of Paradise-Crusted Steaks with Mashed Plantain, Collard Greens & Ginger Peanuts

  • Last night I made: Seared Chicken with Sautéed Purple Potatoes, Kale & Apple


I received my box for this week from Blue Apron and have these on the wait list:

  • Crispy Cod Tacos with Chipotle-Cabbage Slaw
  • Spring Chicken Fettuccine with Sautéed Asparagus, Kale & Rosemary
  • Pork Tteokbokki with Asparagus & Spicy Black Bean Sauce

and then after that I get it from plated and will receive:

  • Vietnamese-Style “Shaking Beef” with Mint and Baby Lettuce over Brown Rice
  • Blackened Fish Sandwiches with Avocado Mash and Creamy Aioli
  • Creamy Porcini Pasta with Asparagus and Mushrooms

Anyway, this is exciting to me and since I love to cook it is a nice way to get back in the habit!

And to answer the prompt for today… I lost track of time when I was making dinner last night. I was in a zone, it was awesome!

One thought on “time after time – 124/366

Leave a Reply

