black coffee in bed – 90/366

What did I have for breakfast today?

Coffee with half and half, no sweetener.

However, I think we need to redefine breakfast. For this post, I went with what I ate after I woke up and before I left my house.  But I wake up early and leave the house early… I try to be out the door by 6:50 am.

Gah, that is pretty freakin’ early. I am really still waking up. I drink the coffee because it is easy to fix and a loved ritual.

I don’t get hungry or feel awake until around 9 or 10. And then I snack. Except today, because I was busy. Bust as soon as I could I have some cheese and rice crackers with celery, radishes and carrots.

This is more like my kind of breakfast.
One thought on “black coffee in bed – 90/366

Leave a Reply

