Glad you came – 73/366

What are you glad you did today?

I am glad I did my Pilates class and that I can feel a significant improvement in my core.

I’m glad my son ran to the ice cream truck and brought me back a bomb pop (original flavor).

  

I’m glad I spent some time talking to the grandson of the second owner of my house and learned some absolutely wonderful stories.

I’m glad I made corned beef and cabbage today, since we couldn’t eat any on St. Patrick’s day (gave up red meat for lent, and allowing myself Sunday cheat days for the first time in a long while instead of my usual following of Coptic rules). 
I think this is a perfectly fine pop-song, perhaps annoyingly so.

Leave a Reply

