you lift me – 65/366

What did I find inspiring today (recently)?

I tend to be one of those people who avoids posting about politics on social media. Mainly because my father can go a bit too much into his tea-bag.

However today, I was challenged by a local news anchor to post about this hot button issue.

So I did.

It was scary, but inspiring!

Essentially, for me, the issue boiled down to this:

I wanted to know why this had passed the AZ house, but was being denied a hearing in the AZ senate?
Additionally, many years ago I worked at a nurse based mobile and portable health care  program that provided primary care services and assisted with finding services when more were needed to the very same population that this bill would serve. While I can extol the importance of access to health care for a community, there is so much more to this. The cost savings alone is worth our investment, these children were healthy enough to attend school regularly. Attending school regularly promotes a better education. A better education promotes a better community member and reduces potential adjudication. It’s a cycle we can help break; one of poverty and adjudication by making sure our most vulnerable, our children, receive the health case necessary to give them a chance to enjoy all the wonders of our state.

Call to the senator, done!

Leave a Reply

