What a difference a “day, week, year, life” makes – 49/366

In whose life have I made a difference?

Shit.

I have no clue.

I don’t live my life to make a difference in anyone’s life but I do live with an assumption that I can contribute to making a difference.

Which can sound awful in one point of view, but that is now how I mean it.

I love volunteering and do enough of it that my husband complains.  I have served my community in a manner of which I am proud of, in a way that honors my interests, and which is based in service.

On a more personal level, I have tried  to mentor people who have wanted my presence in their life in that capacity and have learned as much from them as they have from me. I have mostly done this informally and in ways that honor those who mentored me.

lastly, my son. I do try to make a difference in his life.  In my brain, making a difference in the lives of your children, is just understood.

 

Leave a Reply

