Biggest hope – 43/365

My biggest hope is….

3525799414_8ac2f251f5_o

Hope is such an interesting word and an even more interesting idea/practice/thought.

Couple that with the concept of biggest and it is bound to leave me a bit dumbfounded.

I hope I don’t get cancer again, that I would consider a biggie. The thing is though, there is a certain fatalism in declarations like this. I am absolutely hesitant to do so.

I hope my son grows up to be a good and decent member of our society. Not that I have anything to fear in terms of him being the contrary, but it is a hope.

Hope. It is involved in everything I do, but likes to reside on my periphery.

 

Leave a Reply

