I wish I may, I wish I might… 36/365

I wish I had ________________

A TIARA!!!!

Today is throw-back Thursday over on Facebook land and I posted a picture of me wearing a tiara… this one as a matter of fact:

I remember when we bought the tiara, it was  at a small antique shop in a village near our ranch on Pasochoa, in Ecuador.

The tiara had a smooth turquoise stone in the center, I was convinced it was real though I am sure it was probably plastic. It had probably been used in a local beauty contest in one of the villages nearby, but in my mind it belonged to some princess that had been exiled to the far reaches on South America.  I led a really rich fantasy life as a child.

 

Leave a Reply

