Bed time for Bonzo – 34/365

At what time did I go to bed last night?

Another random prompt that got me thinking about the sleep reader on my fitbit.  Knowing how well or how poorly one is sleeping can help makes changes.  It can help identify patterns and if one is willing enough to try to get some better sleep, make changes to help make that happen.

As I look at the pretty charts and graphs the device produces, I can tell you that the holidays were a stressor and that I reduced my average sleep time by almost an hour. Being sick with a cough reduced my sleep time by 30 minutes and caused me to awaken more during the night.

My next step would be to look at it in correlation to what I eat and drink and at what time.  Baby steps, though.

Since “the diagnosis”, I am trying to make changes in my life. Eating more anti-inflammatory foods, exercising more, sleeping more and recognizing fully how much they are all part of a cycle.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

