my trials and tribulations 14/365

The hardest thing I am dealing with is….

hmm…

The hardest thing I am dealing with is…

uhm…

The hardest thing I am dealing with is…

…sigh…

A year ago I would have probably  said managing being incredibly disappointed by my aunt and mother.

A year ago I would have probably said it was navigating the recovery from my cancer surgery.

A year ago I would have probably said it was finding my path after cancer.

Now, today, there is not much that I would consider hard.

I still need to lose some weight, but I don’t let that worry me.

I still need to find my voice within my diagnosis, but that is not something to rush.

I still need to work on my relationships with family, but I am no longer resentful.

Leave a Reply

