Gracias

Gratitude has been the sore spot for my last year… not in terms of gratitude coming from me, I think I did that well… but from childish behavior on the part of some family members who said I was “not thankful enough” and that “life is tough, get over it”… fuckers.

The end result is that i had come to a point where I felt that there no purpose to thanking members of my family (actually, at all), they seemed to feel I was inadequate and I while i wholeheartedly disagreed… they were entitled to that opinion.

So, here is me trying to employ gratitude again.

My inspiration for trying to tackle this is my friend Nettie over at Fearless. Thank you Nettie (I can’t believer we are both still blogging 10 years later)!

  1. I am alive.
  2. I was nominated for an award recognizing women who mentor and are leaders.
  3. Our new dog, while a handful, has been a blessing.

    IMG_6261

Leave a Reply

